© 2019 AIA Triangle, North Carolina


The American Institute of Architects (AIA) Triangle Design Awards Program recognizes excellence in architectural design throughout the Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, North Carolina metropolitan area.  All awards are announced and presented at the AIA Triangle Design Awards Reception held in the Spring every year.  The awards program includes four award categories:

Design Award

Honor and Merit awards recognize area architects for overall design excellence.

Gail Lindsey Award

The Award is intended to honor the legacy of Gail Lindsey by recognizing any person, project, or groups with the Triangle that embodies the sustainable values of collaboration, integration and creativity.

Isosceles Award

Recognizes a non-architect individual or organization who has collaborated with AIA Triangle member(s) to construct and/or preserve a better built environment.

Student Scholarship Award

Recognizes an NC State Architecture student project for design excellence.

AIA Triangle Chapter