© 2019 AIA Triangle, North Carolina

Criteria – Isosceles Award


The Isosceles Award honors individuals, associations or companies outside the architectural profession who, in collaboration with AIA Triangle members, have made significant contributions to the improvement of the built environment or to the profession of architecture.  Past recipients include Dr. Stephen Scott, President of Wake Technical Community College for their on-going support of excellent design, Jim Goodmon of Capital Broadcasting for the rehabilitation of the American Tobacco Campus in downtown Durham, North Carolina House Representative Deborah K. Ross for her legislative contributions to the built environment, Bernie Reeves for his lifelong support of the profession through his various publications, The North Carolina Museum of Art for its support of art and design through its many fine exhibits, as well as the caliber of the nationally recognized design of the new addition, George Smart, founder of NC Modernist Houses for his efforts to promote modern architecture, and Catherine Bishir for her dedication to architecture history, writing, research and archiving.


Your nomination for the Isosceles Award helps our profession recognize those who have made contributions to architecture in the Triangle.  Any individual, institution, association, or company that is not practicing architecture is eligible to receive the AIA Triangle Isosceles Award if nominated by a member or associate member of the AIA Triangle.


Accepting nominations starting February 1, 2019.

To submit a nomination, complete this form and follow submission directions. Nominations due by March 15th.